TIL how to use Vim

Today I discovered an awesome interactive Vim tutorial. You can check it out here.

It’s been two days since I started learning bash script. I had to start learning it because I joined the speech recognition team at work, and this team does a lot of work on black screens every day.

I’ve been trying to understand and interpret a chunk of bash code using various online resources. I certainly am making progress, but definitely not at the rate I would like to be.

At any rate, I began playing around with Vim, and also found out about Vimium for Chrome.

I installed the plugin at the office today, and have been playing around with it since. I thought it was so cool that you could control everything with just the keyboard. I’m still trying to memorize the keyboard shortcuts, but I’m enjoying the process.

Leave a Reply

