A long-overdue update

A lot has happened since my last post here (November 2011).

I picked up French while volunteering for 11 months in Togo, and took 4 months of beginner level Japanese.

And as of late, I have been working more intently on HSK level 5, hoping to take the exam in October this year. Chinese has been my primary obsession these days, focusing on learning the characters and also delving deeper into the philosophical world ensconced within the black strokes.

I will make separate posts on how I learned French in Togo, about learning Japanese, and my ongoing studies in Chinese in the next few posts.

One thought on “A long-overdue update

Leave a Reply

